Bikezilla

Ride the Puddles

Climbing

Posted by bikezilla on June 10, 2010


Today was the first dedicated climbing day of the season.

I’d noticed that my climbing wasn’t as fast or as strong and damn if it wasn’t making me sad. But today made me sadder.

Last season I finished up able to do 8 times up Big Hill (Waterfall Glen) and still not be at my limits.

Today? Four times up, never with the punch or stamina I should have had, and dying by the last one.

I’ll have to see what Saturday brings, weather wise. Right now there’s rain in for forecast. Whatever it is, as long as there’s no lightning I’ll be back climbing again. If there’s lightning I’ll do intervals.

Than next week I’ll start at least one day climbing and one day intervals, plus at least one day of time / distance / speed.

Leave a Reply

 
