Bikezilla

Ride the Puddles

Crap

Posted by bikezilla on May 14, 2010


Crap. That’s what I rode like today.

I wasn’t even close to recovered from yesterday’s intervals, but I didn’t want to go easy (stoopit) and I don’t want to blow my Sunday ride by riding hard Saturday.

Went out to Waterfall Glen, legs never were with me (bastards) and my avg dropped to 13.7 MPH.

Trail Conditions:

After all the rain the Big Puddle was longer and deeper than it’s been in a while.

Overall, the loose and just a little soft, though it was nice to see that the  Forest Preserve folks had been out patching some of the worst areas.  Not much rutting at all, today.  For packed limestone it was a nice, smooth surface.

Leave a Reply

»
 
