Bikezilla

Ride the Puddles

Ten

Posted by bikezilla on May 4, 2010


Oh man, what gorgeous weather for a ride.

Got home early and went out to Waterfall Glen. The nice weather had runners and riders out like mad.

Did one circuit plus a couple parking lot laps to hit a little over 10 miles, starting out northbound from the 101st st trailhead.

Legs were sore and stiff from Sunday, but I couldn’t let a day like this go by without riding.

I pushed hard the whole ride. Today was the first day riding WG that I was using a full range of gears for climbing. I’m not sure how much difference that made and how much was just overall improvement and the fact that I was trying to be faster over more distance, but I upped my best avg speed from 14.1 mph to 14.7.

Leave a Reply

 
