Bikezilla

Ride the Puddles

Speed Over Distance Again

Posted by bikezilla on April 26, 2010


Something I working on for Bikezilla.blogspot.com brought this up: “Can you ride for one hour at 16 MPH or more?”

So I spent today finding out and yes, I can, even with part of it rain-softened limestone trail. But I couldn’t keep it for . . . and hour and fifteen.

Considering that I’m still in all big gear riding I’m pretty happy with that.

I discovered a route that will give me a good two hours of paved riding, so I’ll do this little exercise again, though probably not next week.

Next week I think I’ll forbid myself the two easiest gears except for climbing and really try to push my legs and build some strength.

Chilly, windy day, so again I practically had the trail to myself. Loved it.

Leave a Reply

 
