Bikezilla

Ride the Puddles

Hell Yeah

Posted by bikezilla on April 6, 2010


Another 20 miles out at Waterfall Glen. I had planned to do it tomorrow instead, but the weather isn’t supposed to be very agreeable and today was fantastic after some morning thunderstorms.

I cut more than 9 minutes off my last time, about 3.5 minutes of my best until today. When I finished my quads were burning and fatigued and it was freakin’ wonderful.

I pushed hard as often as I could and it was hard, but felt great.

The water near the tracks was even deeper, above my hubs, but still passable since it doesn’t flow.

And still I see sissies every day walking their mountain bikes and CX bikes over the tracks to get around the way, or giving up and going back.

Leave a Reply

 
