Bikezilla

Ride the Puddles

Recovery

Posted by bikezilla on July 31, 2009


Two days of recovery rides on the trainer with Skanky Ho Bike, Jen, because my legs are still suffering from last weekend.

Yesterday I did 20 easy minutes, at a cadence between 80 and 90 RPMs. After the ride my legs started having real pain. Shiite!

Today I backed it off to between 70 – 80. So far, no pain.

I’ll attempt intervals tomorrow. If I feel good during my warmup accelerations I’ll go with that and maybe get a long ride in on Sunday.

 

If not, I’ll do intervals on Sunday, then come up with a new schedule for next week.

Leave a Reply

 
