Bikezilla

Ride the Puddles

Intervals

Posted by bikezilla on July 17, 2009


I wanted to get back out to Waterfall Glen with the new bike, even in the rain. But I didn’t think I could afford to neglect my intervals, so I put Jen into the trainer and suffered about 10.5 miles.

I lost something between last week and today. My best RPMs were only 197 during warmup accelerations and only 195 during my last full 30 second interval. I say last “full” because I attemtped to go one more, including an attempt to up my RPMs and failed to finish.

Intervals $%@#ing suck. Really.

And I put the old bike on the trainer becaue there’s little advantage to switching bikes, with the big front gears and little back gears nearly the same on both bikes. It’s not worth changing the skewers and wearing out the knobies on the new CX bike.

Leave a Reply

 
