Bikezilla

Ride the Puddles

Climbing

Posted by bikezilla on July 3, 2009


Climbing is good. It’s hard. It takes total effort and concentration, so it sucks away personal distractions and frustrations.

Today I had thought about trying a new hill, it’s half a mile longer, but less technical and paved vs trail. But I didn’t want to ride for a new baseline, I wanted something I could measure vs what I already have.

So it was “big hill” out at Waterfall Glen, again. Four times up and, I think, I’ll be able to go for five next time.

I was wiped out at by the end. A good ride and my legs still ache.

Leave a Reply

 
