Bikezilla

Ride the Puddles

Intervals

Posted by bikezilla on June 30, 2009


Today should have been a climbing day. But, the sky looks nasty and I heard a little thunder. So, I mounted Jen on the trainer and rode her there till I hated her (more).

There were a few times when things actually seemed to flow compared to any ride previously. So I’m kind of happy with that. But, damn if there aren’t still stretches of enternity when I feel like one more rotation of the pedals and I’ll freakin’ croak.

Topped out at 197 RPMs today. My goal was 190 with 200 being what I’m aiming for over the near term.

Top speed of 55.4 MPH today. Wish I could do that on the road.

Leave a Reply

 
