Bikezilla

Ride the Puddles

Distance / Time

Posted by bikezilla on June 28, 2009


Just going for time today, though I fell short of the three hours I’d hoped for.

For the first half of the ride it seemed like there was a constant headwind (5 – 15 MPH) regardless of what direction the trail turned.

Road out to a hill I’d been looking forward to. It used to be half paved, half trail. Now it’s all paved. It also ued to kill me.

Today I ho slapped it. I wasn’t even breathing hard when I got to the top.

Rather than making a circuit, which would have added time and distance regardless of which direction I chose, I decided that I’d earned a tail wind, so I turned around and reversed the trip. 

It was a good ride and at least now I’m confident that I if I back off I can make the three hours without wishing for death over the final half hour.

Leave a Reply

 
