Bikezilla

Ride the Puddles

Intervals

Posted by bikezilla on June 26, 2009


Today was a frustrating work day and a more frustrating ride home. Didn’t walk in the door until 6:30.

It was so late that I didn’t want to spend time driving to and from frontage rd for my intervals. So, I mounted Jen on the trainer and rode her hard, there.

Just like last time, I warmed up for five mile. But, this time I included half a dozen or so 5 – 10 second bursts of maximum effort. My RPMs topped out at about 180 and I suspect that my max speed (53.7 MPH) came during one of those bursts, rather than while I was doing my intervals.

As always, every freakin’ moment of the actual intervals had me wondering why the hell I don’t just toss Jen in the freakin’ dumpster.  Then I remember that things could be much, much worse; I could be riding my ex-wife, instead.

Leave a Reply

 
